Blends & Type

Blends & Type

I blended two images together.

Green Bamboo
Sept. 22, 2012, 2:33 pm,Tautphaus Park Zoo, Idaho Falls, Idaho, f/4.6, 1/640 sec, 55 mm, Canon 60D
Pink Sleep
Sept. 22, 2012, 3:11 pm, Tautphaus Park Zoo, Idaho Falls, Idaho, f5.6, 1/160 sec, 75 mm, Canon 60D

I played around with a lot of different options to get the final product. I played around with the hue and saturation to pull out certain colors and highlights. I liked the “Lighten” blend feature and used some burn effects to pull more out of these two images.

While this blend is not my usual style I enjoyed getting out of my groove to try and create some art.

Green and Pink Flaming
Cheese!!
Cheese!!!
Sept. 15, 2012, 6:48 pm, Bountiful, Utah, In-N-Out, f/5.8, f/60, 135 mm, Canon 60D

I am ending on this beautiful photo of my niece AnnaBell. She loves to smile at the camera and yell CHEESE! This is one of probably 100’s that my family has taken of her. She is so cute!

Leave a Reply

