Camera RAW

For this next post I took JPEG images and loaded them in Photoshop using Camera RAW. I was able to push around the image a lot to get some great images here. I hope you enjoy.

Sept. 25, 2012, 8:13 am, f/5.6, 1/15 sec, ISO 100, T3i

Sept. 25, 2012, 8:13 am, f/5.6, 1/15 sec, ISO 100, T3i

Sept. 25, 2012, 12:08 pm, f/6.3, 1/40 sec., ISO 400, 18 mm, T3i

Sept. 25, 2012, 12:08 pm, f/6.3, 1/40 sec., ISO 400, 18 mm, T3i

Sept. 25, 2012, 8:58 am, f/13, 1/60 sec., ISO 400, 69 mm, T3i

Sept. 25, 2012, 8:58 am, f/13, 1/60 sec., ISO 400, 69 mm, T3i

Sept. 22, 2012, 2:54 pm, f/8, 1/160 sec., ISO 640, 106 mm, Canon 60D

Sept. 22, 2012, 2:54 pm, f/8, 1/160 sec., ISO 640, 106 mm, Canon 60D

5 thoughts on “Camera RAW

  1. I am in LOVE with the second panoramic shot that you did. The brightness of the colors and also the use of leading lines was excellent. I also like the berry shot that you did. I think the one with the old room would have been really cool in HDR or light painted but maybe you can try that next time. Also it looks like the weather for the first Palisades one was tough conditions but I can tell you did your best. Well done! I love seeing your work.

  2. Great work! I really like your photo of the torn down room. It has great texture and with your editing in camera raw it looks like the floor had been on fire at one point. I also really like the wood framing around the monkey’s face. I also love all your fall colors at Palisades. I would love to see more details about your photos. For example, what exactly you did in Camera Raw and it might be beneficial to know which images are the before and after.

  3. I LOVE the picture of the trees.The colors are so gorgeous in it! I love how the trees look, they are so tall and it looks neat. I saw that same monkey at the zoo! I thought it was so cute and interesting looking. I think you were the one that gave the advice for shooting through glass. It worked well at the zoo. so thank you!Camera raw is great! Good job.

  4. Rex, your photos are amazing! You are quite the photographer even without editing your shots. I love how your enhanced the colors in the picture of the trees, it is beautiful. And where did you take that picture of the abandoned house? That is a cool shot, very rustic. Great work Rex, keep it up!

  5. Rex you are an amazing photographer. I really like the old building. I am pretty sure I have been there before. It is great I love to capture the things people left behind. Your edits are really good I like how you brought out the colors. It is amazing. You are a great photographer keep it up. Where was that old building?

Leave a Reply

