Final Poster

These are the two images that I have printed and framed in a 24×18 inch frame.

I had a hard time picking which ones to frame but I ultimately decided on these. I really liked how rich the colors are and how natural both images feel.

Beads of Water, Sept. 25, 2012, 8:12 am, f/9, f/60, ISO-800, 135 mm, T3i

These water droplets are real, they where on the leaves when I took them and are not added. I sharpened up the beads of water and masked out the bokeh. I went with a higher f-stop to make the water really pop. I find it helps bring clarity.

Winding Road, Sept. 25, 2012, 7:38 am, f/11, 1/15 sec., ISO-400, 18 mm, T3i

In the past I have taken several photos of roads and I find their leading lines to be intriguing. The Z patern here is nice, plus everyone that I show my Palisades  photos to always say they like this one.

 

Leave a Reply

